The Violent Blue blog***Comics, Horror and Pop Culture***Updates Tuesday through Friday (and occasionally at random)

Justice League TV

Lets start off the new year with a bit of art. This is something I did to reward myself for finishing the inks on Knight No One Forgets (available soon), and is a concept that’s been rattling around my head for ages – heros that originated on TV. Not ones that came from other sources and were made into TV shows, but ones that started (and usually ended) as television (and a LOT of Glen Larson influence). This is going to show up in a Violent Blue strip later this month I think, but for now here it is as a fun stand alone piece.

10626312_889760757735015_4012698881796214557_o

Th color makes a big differance on this piece. I won’t lie, I hate coloring stuff and I usually feel it messes thigns up but I’m happy with this one. Here’s a couple of extras, shots of the steps; pencils and inks.

jltv pencilsjltv bwjl tv color

And don’t forget, there’s new Violent Blue up today!

Leave a Reply

