The Violent Blue blog***Comics, Horror and Pop Culture***Updates Tuesday through Friday (and occasionally at random)

Robin

definitive

My personal definitive way of drawing iconic characters

We did batman last time, so let’s get into the logical next character – Robin!

While Aparo defines my Batman, to me he never seemed to understand the Tim Drake Robin (my favorite). Breyfogal (who is a heavy influence on Batman’s utility belt for me) really gets Tim’s face and hair, but Tom Lyle defines the suit for me.

The muscles are smaller and less defined, but still fit. Again, he’s Lean, just like Batman.

I was sad to see this suit go and never understood why we moved away from spiky hair, for me this is the way I think Robin should look.

Robin pencils robin inked robin color

Leave a Reply

