Off Facebook Activity
You know me. I don’t forward chain mail or conspiracy theories. I also don’t like apps that track you or send information into the cloud (Even when I set up residential computers I always set a local account, not a M$ one). I just went in and turned this off in my settings and then cleared the history which included things like Cnet and Comic Book Resources.
However if you turn off the function it takes 48 hours to turn off. And once the function is deactivated you will not be able to use FB to login to other sites. So if you enjoy the ability to use FB as a login source for other website you’ll want to leave it on, but clear your history from time to time. Make sure you check those setting!